How did Sefton’s MP’s vote on the Tories Welfare Bill?

The Borough has 3 MP’s, they are John Pugh (Lib Dem – Southport), Bill Esterson (Labour – Sefton Central) & Peter Dowd (Labour – Bootle).

John Pugh voted with his Lib Dem colleagues to oppose the Tories appalling attack on the poor.

Bill Esterson voted the Labour Party line by abstaining.

Peter Dowd voted against his Party’s whip i.e. the same way as John Pugh.